skip to Main Content

PR & Media

Public relations comprises more than traditional press releases. A wide-ranging communications tool, PR is an essential part of every corporate strategy and goes hand-in-hand with marketing and advertising efforts of all kinds. We are accomplished wordsmiths who see the big picture when it comes to exciting media events, advertising copy, print ads and much more. From developing a communications strategy to international media planning, we implement the ideal communications activities for each individual client. In our work with many clients in industrial sectors, we consistently demonstrate our understanding of specialised topics, and we are able to draft interesting, easy-to-follow technical information.

We are also one of the few agencies in Austria who offer audio PR. Professionally produced audio content supplements traditional media relations, conveying expertise at the same time as expanding the reach of a media release with authentic recorded quotes.

Press releases

The press release is a trusted public relations instrument for distributing company-related announcements and news. Information is conveyed in an appealing text and sent out by email to a company-specific list of journalists. The aim of a press release is to attract the attention of journalists to a specific topic and to the company, so that they will then write about the topic and publish their reports in print and online. Companies profit from a range of resulting benefits, including greater reach, increased awareness and a stronger image.

Media events & press kits

A skilfully stage-managed media event provides the opportunity to put the spotlight on a current topic. Invited journalists can experience new developments first-hand. In addition to an interesting side programme, the location, time and duration need to be just right, while an exciting proposition that adds value for the media is also important.

Press kits bundle together all of the relevant information about the company. Media events can be implemented in a variety of ways, from press conferences and bigger events to providing key information which can include content such as a company’s history, corporate strategy, key indicators, and product and service ranges. An important consideration is to adapt the press kit to the purpose of the event, and to make eye-catching images available.

Audio PR

PR on the radio? What’s that? And what do I get out of it?

Audio PR is a branch of public relations that is often underestimated. Similar to a press release, information is prepared, but it is distributed using audio recordings, rather than in text form. Suitable content includes interviews, or reports from experts, which are produced as radio recordings. The finished recordings are then sent out to broadcasters. The selected content and length must be appropriate to the company’s target audience and the radio broadcaster – not every topic is suitable for audio PR. While an editor can shorten a press release and cut out relevant parts of the text, audio PR is played without editing – as long as it is interesting and relevant for the editor. Nevertheless, professional production pays dividends. If a recording is incorporated into a radio broadcast, the company benefits from distributing reporting that it has direct control over, to a large target audience, within a journalistic context.

Media planning

Successful media planning is a core element of any advertising strategy. The aim is to reach target groups using various kinds of advertising in selected media. The defined purpose – promoting a brand, a specific product, a service or a campaign – is supplementary to this. Specifying a budget and time period plays a major role in media planning. Based on these parameters, media are selected that correspond with the company’s specifications in terms of content and target group. In print media, ads are often booked, as well as advertorials – articles created in line with the style of the publication in question. Online media offer many more possibilities. A frequently used form of online advertising is the banner ad. An advantage is the ability to measure the success of campaigns in figures, pretty much in real time. Alongside traditional print and online advertising, media planning includes outdoor advertising in public places. From billboards to public transport, the possibilities are almost limitless.

Printed materials

With our intuitive feel for good stories, we put together custom printed materials – be it brochures, newspapers, magazines or commemorative publications – creatively and professionally, making content stand out. From the initial idea through to printing, we can handle all of the services required. Text is drafted in a process that involves close coordination with the client, based on a precise editorial or project plan, which includes thorough correction and editing. Graphic design uses visual elements to bring the text to life. The design process begins with the definition of a graphical concept and choosing the ideal layout and ends with a professional handover of the finished design to the selected printer.

What our clients have to say

BSH Logo

“Getting a feel for the communication-related requirements for a group’s various brands can be a challenge. Putz & Stingl have not only been meeting this challenge for years, they have done a wonderful job of putting across precisely the right language and message to our customers. A reliable partner who understands us – down to the very last detail.”

Christine Bauer
Public Relations & Media
BSH Hausgeräte GmbH
Back To Top

skip to Main Content

PR & Media

Public Relations umfasst mehr als klassische Pressemeldungen. Als vielfältige Kommunikationsarbeit ist PR fester Bestandteil jeder Unternehmensstrategie und geht Hand in Hand mit Marketing- und Werbemaßnahmen aller Art. Spannende Presseevents, Werbetexte, Inserate und Co. – wir sind Wortakrobaten und blicken über den Tellerrand hinaus. Von der Entwicklung einer Kommunikationsstrategie bis zur internationalen Mediaplanung setzen wir kundenspezifisch die idealen Kommunikationsmaßnahmen um. In der Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Kunden aus der Industriebranche stellen wir dabei laufend unser Verständnis für fachspezifische Themen unter Beweis und bereiten auch technische Informationen interessant und verständlich auf.

Übrigens: Österreichweit zählen wir zu den wenigen Agenturen, die Audio-PR anbieten. Ergänzend zu klassischer Pressearbeit vermitteln produzierte Audio-Beiträge nicht nur Expertenkompetenz, sondern erweitern gleichzeitig die Reichweite der Meldung in Form von authentischen O-Tönen.

Pressemeldungen

Eine Pressemeldung ist ein beliebtes Instrument der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, um unternehmensbezogene Mitteilungen und Neuigkeiten zu verbreiten. Die Information wird dabei in Form eines Textes ansprechend aufbereitet und digital via E-Mail an einen unternehmensspezifischen Journalistenverteiler versandt. Das Ziel einer Pressemitteilung ist, die Aufmerksamkeit von Journalisten auf ein bestimmtes Thema und das Unternehmen zu lenken, die in weiterer Folge das Thema redaktionell aufbereiten und über Print- und Onlinemedien verbreiten. Unternehmen profitieren dadurch von unterschiedlichen Vorteilen, wie einer größeren Reichweite, Bekanntheitssteigerung oder Imagestärkung.

Presseevents & Pressemappen

Ein Presseevent eignet sich, um ein aktuelles Thema durch gekonnte Inszenierung hervorzuheben. Eingeladene Journalisten können dabei Neuigkeiten selbst „erleben“. Wichtig ist − neben einem interessanten Rahmenprogramm − auch die richtige Location, Zeit, Dauer und ein spannender medialer Mehrwert.

Pressemappen hingegen bündeln alle relevanten Informationen eines Unternehmens. Der Einsatz ist vielseitig und reicht von Pressekonferenzen über Events bis hin zur Verwendung als Basis-Information, in der Inhalte zum geschichtlichen Hintergrund, der unternehmerischen Ausrichtung, Geschäftszahlen und dem Produkt- oder Leistungsportfolio enthalten sind. Wichtig ist, die Pressemappe an den jeweiligen Verwendungszweck anzupassen und aussagekräftiges Bildmaterial zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Audio-PR

PR im Radio? – Was ist das? Und was habe ich davon?
Audio-PR ist ein Ableger der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, der oft unterschätzt wird. Dabei werden Informationen, ähnlich wie bei einer Pressemitteilung, aufbereitet – jedoch nicht in Textform, sondern mittels Audio-Aufnahmen verbreitet. Dafür eignen sich Interviews oder Fachbeiträge, die als Radio-Aufnahmen vorproduziert werden. Die fertigen Aufnahmen werden im Anschluss an Sende-Stationen verbreitet. Wichtig dabei ist, den Inhalt und die Länge passend zur Zielgruppe des Unternehmens UND des Radio-Senders auszuwählen – denn nicht jedes Thema eignet sich für Audio-PR. Während ein Redakteur eine Pressemeldung kürzen und relevante Textteile herausnehmen kann, wird Audio-PR unverändert eingespielt – sofern es für den Radio-Redakteur interessant und relevant ist. Dennoch zahlt sich das Vorproduzieren aus! Wird ein Beitrag ins Funkprogramm übernommen, profitiert das Unternehmen von selbstbestimmter Berichterstattung in einem redaktionellen Umfeld an eine große Zielgruppe.

Mediaplanung

Erfolgreiche Mediaplanung ist Kernbestandteil einer Werbestrategie. Ziel ist, seine Zielgruppe durch Werbeschaltungen unterschiedlicher Art über ausgewählte Medien zu erreichen. Dem ist ein gewisser Zweck untergeordnet, der beispielsweise die Bewerbung einer Marke, eines bestimmten Produktes, einer Dienstleistung oder Kampagne umfassen kann. Wesentlich für die Mediaplanung ist die Festlegung eines Werbebudgets und -zeitraums. Auf Basis dieser Rahmenbedingungen erfolgt die Festlegung verschiedener Medien, dessen Thema und Zielgruppe mit der zuvor definierten Zielgruppe des Unternehmens übereinstimmen. In Printmedien werden häufig Inserate und Advertorials – darunter versteht man, einen im Stil des jeweiligen Magazins gestalteten Text – gebucht. Onlinemedien halten viele weitere Möglichkeiten bereit. Eine häufig genutzte Art online zu werben ist Bannerwerbung. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die Möglichkeit, den Erfolg durch Zahlen nahezu in Echtzeit messbar zu machen. Neben klassischer Print- und Onlinewerbung umfasst Mediaplanung auch Außenwerbung, also Werbung im öffentlichen Raum. Von Plakaten bis hin zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind bei der Umsetzung kaum Grenzen gesetzt.

Druckwerke

Egal ob Folder, Zeitungen, Magazine oder Festschriften – mit viel Gespür für gute Geschichten setzen wir individuelle Druckwerke kreativ und professionell um und bringen Inhalte auf den Punkt. Von der ersten Idee bis hin zum Druck werden alle Leistungen aus einer Hand abgewickelt. Die textliche Gestaltung stellt dabei einen Prozess dar, der in stetiger Abstimmung mit dem Kunden erarbeitet wird. Ein genauer Redaktion- oder Ablaufplan bildet dafür die Basis und wird von einem ausführlichen Korrektorat und Lektorat ergänzt. Die grafische Gestaltung erweckt Texte auch optisch zum Leben. Der Gestaltungsprozess beginnt bei der Definition eines Grafikkonzeptes, sowie der Wahl des idealen Layouts, und endet mit der fachgerechten Übergabe an eine ausgewählte Druckerei.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

BSH Logo

„Sich in die unterschiedlichen Marken eines Konzerns kommunikativ hineinzuversetzen, kann eine Herausforderung sein. Putz & Stingl stellt sich dieser nicht nur seit Jahren, sondern schafft es wunderbar mit Sprache und Botschaft unsere Kunden punktgenau anzusprechen. Ein verlässlicher Partner, der uns versteht – ganzheitlich.“

Christine Bauer
Presse und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
BSH Hausgeräte GmbH
Back To Top